Basic Info about Grounding


While working on the emotion of fear, I have recently experienced a  need of grounding. I was quite surprised when I read that experiencing fear by the people who meditate may indicate that they are ungrounded. If you meditate a lot and afterwards you feel like floating or you have some trouble with keeping balance, it may be a sign that you need to refocus your energy, refind a deeper contact with your body and the connection with the Earth. In fact, instinctively I used to look for deeper contact with the ground when I experience some difficult emotions or states.

430303_195719297203600_105433989565465_309725_2053201275_n1

Some people say that being grounded or ungrounded depends on the work of our first chakra, who absorbs energy of our planet and keeps us alive. According to this way of conceptualization, you are ungranded (unrooted), if your root chakra doesn’t work properly. Certain ways of meditation activate more intensively higher chakras and so the root chakra may get imbalanced.

No matter how we explain this phenomenon, the results of getting grounded are:

– to feel more connected with own body

– to have sure feet on the ground

– to feel more secure

– to have more energy

– to be focused and concentrated on concrete aims

I need to say that I have experienced all these effects after grounding meditation on my advanced group training of meditation with Michał. I’ve bought petrified wood pendant and I feel it grounds me a lot! I hope to consecrate two separated posts for grounding meditation and the influence gems and minerals have on us.

This time I want to share a video of Teal Swan, who gives 11 tips for grounding. I’m not a big fan of her, but I believe that this video can be helpful for many. So enjoy and keep close to the Earth!

Leave a comment